Loved & Lost

To have loved and lost. To hold and to lose.

Memories that will surpass time and always be mine.

An old photograph from the past can sometimes be hard to grasp.

Remembering your smile and your laughter makes me so bitter. 

From the first time that I saw you I knew that i wanted you.

The way your eyes rolled off my hips, I knew this was gonna be it.

A passion as strong as steal, a desire that would never cease.

Time, we had so little. But our bond was unbreakable. 

Life was good then death seeped in. Devoured us whole.

Now here without you, the days are pointless and the nights loveless.

Always wondering what could have been.

I must learn to let go. 

This was so long ago.

5 thoughts on “Loved & Lost

Leave a Reply

